Loading…

Differences between Surface Web, Deep Web and Dark Web

In the media, the terms Deep Web and Dark Web appear more and more often. The terms are often used interchangeably, but this is wrong. So what are the differences between Surface Web, Deep Web and Dark Web? In this article I would like to give you a small overview.

Surface Web

The Surface Web (often referred to as the Clear Web) is the “visible” area. This means in the Surface Web are all websites that are indexed by search engines such as Google, Yahoo or Bing. Every Internet user surfs regularly in the Surface Web.

Deep Web

The Deep Web (or Deep Net) is often confused with the Dark Web. Almost every Internet user is ignorant daily in the Deep Web. The Deep Web contains all content that is not indexed by search engines. These can be, for example, databases of websites or even intranet pages of companies. The Deep Web can be reached with traditional browsers, such as Chrome or Firefox. All you need to know is the URL to access pages in the Deep Web.

Dark Web

The Dark Web (or Dark Net) is part of the Deep Web, but can only be accessed via specific software, such as the Tor Browser and the Tor network. The Dark Web offers the user a certain anonymity. But surfing completely anonymously requires more resources. For this I recommend you the article “Anonymous surf the Internet”.

As the Dark Web makes many illegal content available, such as how to mix poison or cook drugs, buy weapons, drugs, child pornography, and criminal acts, there is also some danger to the user on the Dark Web. These offers are usually paid with the cryptographic currency Bitcoin, in order to offer the buyers and sellers again a certain anonymity.

The Dark Web does not only contain illegal content. It can, for example, be used for anonymous communication, which certainly has its rights in times of repressive regimes. Due to the anonymity the Dark Web offers an absolute freedom of expression.

How to install the Tor Browser under Kali Linux I can show you in this tutorial – Installing Tor Browser under Kali Linux (coming soon)
You are interested in how to surf the internet anonymously? Then I recommend you this post – Surf anonymously on the Internet

Loading…

Unterschiede zwischen Surface Web, Deep Web und Dark Web

In den Medien tauchen immer häufiger die Begriffe Deep Web und Dark Web auf. Die Begriffe werden oft synonym verwendet, dies ist jedoch falsch. Was sind also die Unterschiede zwischen Surface Web, Deep Web und Dark Web? In diesem Artikel möchte ich dir einen kleinen Überblick verschaffen.

Surface Web

Das Surface Web (oft auch als Clear Web bezeichnet) ist der „sichtbare“ Bereich. Das bedeutet im Surface Web sind alle Webseiten, welche von Suchmaschinen wie Google, Yahoo oder Bing indexiert sind. Jeder Internet-Nutzer surft also regelmäßig im Surface Web.

Deep Web

Das Deep Web (oder auch Deep Net) wird  häufig mit dem Dark Web verwechselt. Fast jeder Internet-Nutzer ist unwissend täglich im Deep Web. Das Deep Web beinhaltet alle Inhalte die nicht von Suchmaschinen indexiert sind. Dies können beispielsweise Datenbanken von Webseiten oder auch Intranet-Seiten von Unternehmen sein. Das Deep Web lässt sich mit herkömmlichen Browsern, wie Chrome oder Firefox erreichen. Es muss lediglich die URL bekannt sein, um auf Seiten im Deep Web zugreifen zu können.

Dark Web

Das Dark Web (oder auch Dark Net) ist ein Teil vom Deep Web, lässt sich aber nur über bestimmte Software, wie dem Tor Browser und über das Tor Netzwerk erreichen. Das Dark Web bietet dem Nutzer eine gewisse Anonymität. Um vollkommen anonym zu surfen bedarf es aber weiterer Mittel. Hierzu empfehle ich dir den Artikel „Anonym im Internet surfen“.

Da im Dark Web viele illegale Inhalte zugänglich gemacht werden, wie Anleitungen zum Gift mischen oder Drogen kochen, es werden Waffen, Drogen, Kinderpornografie und kriminelle Handlungen zum Kauf angeboten, besteht auch eine gewisse Gefahr für den Nutzer im Dark Web. Bezahlt werden diese Angebote in der Regel mit der kryptographischen Währung Bitcoin, um den Käufern und Verkäufern wieder eine gewisse Anonymität zu bieten.

Das Dark Web beinhaltet aber nicht nur illegale Inhalte. Es kann beispielsweise für anonyme Kommunikation genutzt werden, was in Zeiten von unterdrückenden Regimes durchaus seine Berechtigungen hat. Durch die Anonymität bietet das Dark Web eine absolute Meinungsfreiheit.

Wie du dir den Tor Browser unter Kali Linux installieren kannst zeige ich die in diesem Tutorial – Tor Browser unter Kali Linux installieren (bald online)
Du interessiert dich dafür, wie man anonym im Internet surfen kann? Dann empfehle ich dir diesen Beitrag – Anonym im Internet surfen