Loading…
Hacking Like Mr Robot

Hacking like Mr. Robot Part 1 – Raspberry Pi

Personally, I really like the TV series Mr. Robot, as the hacks are presented realistically. No animated viruses moving across the screen, as shown in many other series and movies, but, for example, real command lines in Kali Linux.

Raspberry Pi 3

The Hacking Raspberry Pi in Episode 4

In episode 4 of Season One, lead actor Elliott plans to use a Raspberry Pi to control the heating system of a storeroom where Evil Corp will save their tape backups. If the temperature in the storage room can be increased sufficiently, these backups become unusable.

On these tape backups are the records of 70% of the consumer debt of the entire world. The hackers believe that if they can destroy these records, millions of people will be freed from their loans.

The hack of Elliott with a Raspberry Pi is quite realistic. Whether a heating system or air conditioning but can reach such temperatures, I doubt strong. And even the very well-protected building of Evil Corp would certainly have various protective mechanisms in reality, if such high temperatures arise.

Using a Raspberry Pi to hack makes sense in many situations. The Raspberry Pi is small, inconspicuous and can be used very easily mobile.

How to install Kali Linux on the Raspberry Pi I show you in this tutorial – Installing Kali Linux on the Raspberry Pi

If you want to use the Raspberry Pi with Kali Linux to hack Wi-Fi networks, you need a compatible Wi-Fi adapter. What Wi-Fi adapters work with Kali Linux can be found in this post – Kali Linux Wi-Fi Adapter 2018

Buy Raspberry Pi 3 – Link to Amazon

Loading…
Hacking Like Mr Robot

Hacken wie Mr. Robot Teil 1 – Raspberry Pi

Die TV Serie Mr. Robot gefällt mir persönlich wirklich gut, da die Hacks realistisch dargestellt werden. Keine animierten Viren die sich über den Bildschirm bewegen, so wie es in vielen anderen Serien und Filmen dargestellt wird, sondern beispielsweise echte Befehlszeilen in Kali Linux.

Raspberry Pi 3

Der Hacking Raspberry Pi in Episode 4

In der 4. Episode von Staffel 1 plant der Hauptdarsteller Elliott einen Raspberry Pi zu verwenden, um das Heizungssystem eines Lagerraums zu steuern, in dem Evil Corp ihre Band-Backups speichern. Wenn die Temperatur im Lagerraum ausreichend erhöht werden kann, werden diese Backups unbrauchbar.

Auf diesen Bandsicherungen sind die Aufzeichnungen von 70% der Verbraucherschulden der gesamten Welt. Die Hacker glauben, dass wenn sie diese Aufzeichnungen zerstören, können Millionen von Menschen von ihren Krediten befreit werden.

Der Hack von Elliott mit einem Raspberry Pi ist durchaus realistisch. Ob ein Heizungssystem oder eine Klimaanlage jedoch solche Temperaturen erreichen kann, bezweifel ich stark. Und auch das sehr gut geschützte Gebäude von Evil Corp hätte in der Realität sicherlich diverse Schutzmechanismen, wenn derart Hohe Temperaturen entstehen.

Hacker Raspberry Pi

Einen Raspberry Pi zum hacken zu benutzen macht in vielen Situationen aber durchaus Sinn. Der Raspberry Pi ist klein, unscheinbar und lässt sich sehr gut mobil einsetzen.

Wie du Kali Linux auf dem Raspberry Pi installieren kannst zeige ich dir in diesem Tutorial – Kali Linux auf dem Raspberry Pi installieren

Wenn du den Raspberry Pi mit Kali Linux zum hacken von Wi-Fi Netzwerken nutzen möchtest, benötigst du einen kompatiblen Wi-Fi Adapter. Welche Wi-Fi Adapter mit Kali Linux funktionieren erfährst du in diesem Beitrag – Kali Linux Wi-Fi Adapter 2018

Raspberry Pi 3 kaufen – Link zu Amazon