Loading…
Hacking Like Mr Robot

Hacking like Mr. Robot Part 9 – Yagi Antenna

In one episode, Darlene comes into a room and you see how she sets up a strange device with a tripod on the windowsill. This device is a Wi-Fi Yagi antenna, sometimes referred to as “Cantenna”. A Yagi antenna is a directional antenna and it can greatly expand the wireless range. Yagi antennas are available […]

Hacking Like Mr Robot

Hacking like Mr. Robot Part 6 – Rubber Ducky

In an episode of Mr. Robot, Mobley gives Angela a Rubber Ducky. If she does not get the femtocell up and running, Mobley says she can simply plug in the USB flash drive, wait a few seconds and then pull out. What’s it all about? The USB Rubber Ducky is a keystroke injection tool disguised […]

Hacking Like Mr Robot

Hacking like Mr. Robot Part 5 – Malware USB Sticks

USB sticks actually serve as storage media, but USB sticks can also be used as attack tools. The curiosity of what is probably for data on a found USB stick, entices many people to simply plug the USB stick into their computer. Once that happens, attackers have many options. In this tutorial, I’ll show you […]

Hacking Like Mr Robot

Hacking like Mr. Robot Part 4 – Social Engineering

You would not borrow your phone to a stranger in a hoodie? In one episode, Elliot asks Krista’s friend if he can use his cell phone to make a phone call. Then he calls himself and gets the phone number  of the victom and finally, access to many more private information. The exploitation of trust […]

Hacking Like Mr Robot

Hacking like Mr. Robot Part 3 – Cloning RFID Cards

To gain access to Sentinel, Darlene applies a well-known hardware hack and exploits her relationship with an FBI agent – Cloning RFID Cards Darlene invites FBI Agent Dom to the bar, where they first talked in person. Dom comes with all her usual FBI utensils, such as her badge, her gun, and the RFID card that […]

Hacking Like Mr Robot

Hacking like Mr. Robot Part 2 – Deepsound

Elliot is hacking people in his life and stores all the information he finds on CDs. Then he labels them with classic band names. Many wonder why he does it and how sure that is. Hide information The answer is that Eliot hides the data on these CDs. He actually copies music to these CDs […]

Hacking Like Mr Robot

Hacking like Mr. Robot Part 1 – Raspberry Pi

Personally, I really like the TV series Mr. Robot, as the hacks are presented realistically. No animated viruses moving across the screen, as shown in many other series and movies, but, for example, real command lines in Kali Linux. Raspberry Pi 3 The Hacking Raspberry Pi in Episode 4 In episode 4 of Season One, […]

Loading…
Hacking Like Mr Robot

Hacken wie Mr. Robot Teil 7 – Yagi Antenne

In einer Episode kommt Darlene in einen Raum und man sieht wie sie ein seltsames Gerät mit einem Stativ auf der Fensterbank aufstellt. Dieses Gerät ist eine Wi-Fi Yagi Antenne, die manchmal auch als „Cantenna“ bezeichnet wird. Eine Yagi Antenne ist eine Richtantenne und sie kann den WLAN-Bereich erheblich erweitern. Yagi Antennen gibt es in unterschiedlichen […]

Hacking Like Mr Robot

Hacken wie Mr. Robot Teil 6 – Rubber Ducky

In einer Episode von Mr. Robot gibt Mobley Angela einen Rubber Ducky. Falls sie die Femtozelle nicht zum Laufen bekommt, kann sie laut Mobley einfach den USB-Stick einstecken, ein paar Sekunden warten und dann herausziehen. Was hat es damit auf sich? Der USB Rubber Ducky ist ein Keystroke-Injection-Tool, getarnt als normaler USB-Stick. Computer erkennen einen […]

Hacking Like Mr Robot

Hacken wie Mr. Robot Teil 5 – Malware USB Sticks

USB-Sticks dienen eigentlich als Speichermedien, jedoch können USB-Sticks auch als Angriffswerkzeuge eingesetzt werden. Die Neugierde, was sich wohl für Daten auf einem gefundenen USB-Stick befinden, verleitet viele Menschen dazu, den USB-Stick einfach in ihren Computer zu stecken. Ist das erst einmal geschehen, haben Angreifer vielfältige Möglichkeiten. Wie du dir einen USB Password Stealer mit einem […]

Hacking Like Mr Robot

Hacken wie Mr. Robot Teil 4 – Social Engenieering

Du würdest dein Handy nicht einem Fremden in einem Hoodie leihen? In einer Episode fragt Elliot Krista’s Freund, ob er sein Handy benutzen darf, um einen Anruf zu tätigen. Dann ruft er sich selbst an und erhält so die Telefonnummer des Opfers und schließlich auch Zugriff auf viele weitere private Informationen. Das Ausnutzen des Vertrauens […]

Hacking Like Mr Robot

Hacken wie Mr. Robot Teil 3 – RFID Karten klonen

Um Zugang zu Sentinel zu bekommen wendet Darlene einen bekannten Hardware Hack an und nutzt ihre Beziehung zu einer FBI-Agentin aus – RFID Karten klonen Darlene lädt die FBI Agentin Dom in die Bar ein, in der sie sich zuerst persönlich unterhalten haben. Dom kommt mit all ihren üblichen FBI Utensilien, wie ihrem Abzeichen, ihrer […]

Hacking Like Mr Robot

Hacken wie Mr. Robot Teil 2 – DeepSound

Elliot hackt die Menschen in seinem Leben und speichert alle Informationen die er findet auf CDs. Dann beschriftet er sie mit klassischen Bandnamen. Viele fragen sich warum er das macht und wie sicher das ist. Informationen verstecken Die Antwort ist, dass Eliot die Daten auf diesen CDs versteckt. Er kopiert tatsächlich Musik auf diese CDs […]

Hacking Like Mr Robot

Hacken wie Mr. Robot Teil 1 – Raspberry Pi

Die TV Serie Mr. Robot gefällt mir persönlich wirklich gut, da die Hacks realistisch dargestellt werden. Keine animierten Viren die sich über den Bildschirm bewegen, so wie es in vielen anderen Serien und Filmen dargestellt wird, sondern beispielsweise echte Befehlszeilen in Kali Linux. Raspberry Pi 3 Der Hacking Raspberry Pi in Episode 4 In der […]